Meeting for Worship Online

Invitation to Meeting for Worship Online

Meeting for Worship online is held every Thursday at 5 PM Australian Eastern Standard Time.

Time Zones

Aotearoa/New Zealand   8.00 PM
Australia (NSW) 6.00 PM
Australia (Q) 5.00 PM
Australia (WA) 3.00 PM
Hong Kong   3.00 PM
India  12.30 PM
Philippines   3.00 PM
Singapore 3.00 PM
South Korea 4.00 PM
Japan     4.00 PM
U.K.      7.00 AM

This meeting will usually be hosted by our Friends Michael Searle and Ronis Chapman from Canberra, Australia.

If you would like to join us please email Michael Searle at michael.searle@iinet.net.au and he will send information about downloading and using Zoom for our online meeting, and a link to the meeting room.

Guidelines for online MfW

  • The host of the day will start the Meeting for Worship
  • When you enter the meeting you are invited to write your name and where you live in the chat section
  • As we go into silence, let us turn off our microphones and speakers
  • Written and spoken ministry is welcome, as Spirit moves us. Please remember to turn your microphone on and off before and after spoken ministry!
  • The host will close the meeting 30 minutes after its start time
  • The meeting room will stay open for another 15 minutes for spoken or written fellowship, reflection and conversation, guided by the host/s.
  • Please feel free to farewell and leave the meeting room when you need
By |2020-11-19T21:12:04+00:00May 15th, 2017|Crossing Cultures - Sharing Stories, Upcoming Events|4 Comments

4 Comments

  1. Janet Leslie December 19, 2019 at 2:19 am - Reply

    Is this online meeting for worship still happening?

    • Ronis Chapman April 2, 2020 at 4:46 pm - Reply

      yes the meeting is still happening – every Thursday

  2. Maree Frampton February 17, 2020 at 3:58 pm - Reply

    Hello there. I am very interested in learning about Quackers as a spiritual pathway for myself.
    I am not too sure how to manage.an online meeting?
    I would try doing it online if I could figure it all out. Cheers. Maree

    • Ronis Chapman April 2, 2020 at 4:47 pm - Reply

      Hello Maree – it is easy to join the on line meeting. You just click on the link that is sent to you and the meeting opens up.

Leave A Comment